7/22/20: State’s Quarantine Policy


New Canaan Field Club

NCFC Covid Update


Dear Members, 

The state of Connecticut has added 20 new states to the quarantine mandate:

Regional Travel Advisory: 
Anyone traveling into Connecticut, New York, or New Jersey from a state that has a new daily positive test rate higher than 10 per 100,000 residents, or a state with a 10% or higher positivity rate over a 7-day rolling average are directed to self-quarantine for a 14-day period from the time of last contact within the identified state.

As of July 21, there are 31 states that meet the criteria and are included in Connecticut’s travel advisory. They are:

  • Alaska
  • Alabama
  • Arkansas
  • Arizona
  • California
  • Delaware
  • Florida
  • Georgia
  • Iowa
  • Idaho
  • Indiana
  • Kansas
  • Louisiana
  • Maryland
  • Missouri
  • Mississippi
  • Montana
  • North Carolina
  • North Dakota
  • Nebraska
  • New Mexico
  • Nevada
  • Ohio
  • Oklahoma
  • South Carolina
  • Tennessee
  • Texas
  • Utah
  • Virginia
  • Washington
  • Wisconsin

Please follow the guidelines and if traveling to any of these states stay home for 14 days.

Thank you and stay well.


Mike Simko,


You’re receiving this because you are an NCFC member
New Canaan Field Club, Box 357, 164 Smith Ridge Road, New Canaan, CT 06840